2011 in review, happy 2012 to all!

What a year! I’ve returned to programming, learned so much and found a new job! I entered the world of e-learning platforms both as student and as coder, I’ve meet Drupal and deepened my knowledge of Code Igniter,  I extended my object oriented construction and patterns skills, practiced some SQL, even tried taking courses in machine learning and AI!

I’ve figured out a lot about what to do and what not to do, about managing my energies and nerves, preserving my enthusiasm through it all – after all, this is a marathon, not a sprint!

Now a new year starts, and I’m a Junior Developer. Let’s hope it all goes well. I’ll keep you posted. Yes, I haven’t blogged lately, but that’s about to change.

Happy 2012 to you all!

BTW, the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for my blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,200 times in 2011. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

About apprenticecoder

My blog is about me learning to program, and trying to narrate it in interesting ways. I love to learn and to learn through creativity. For example I like computers, but even more I like to see what computers can do for people. That's why I find web programming and scripting especially exciting. I was born in Split, Croatia, went to college in Bologna, Italy and now live in Milan. I like reading, especially non-fiction (lately). I'd like to read more poetry. I find architecture inspiring. Museums as well. Some more then others. Interfaces. Lifestyle magazines with interesting points of view. Semantic web. Strolls in nature. The sea.
This entry was posted in musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

